Monday, November 30, 2015

Film London Jarman Award Winner Announced

Film London announced Seamus Harahan as winner of the 2015 Jarman Award tonight. Harahan was presented with the £10,000 prize by celebrated filmmaker and Jarman contemporary Terence Davies. He was selected from a six-strong shortlist which also included Adam Chodzko, Gail Pickering, Alia Syed, Bedwyr Williams and Andrea Luka Zimmerman. For the first time in the history of the Award, all members of the shortlist will receive broadcast commissions for Channel 4’s Random Acts strand. The Jury said of the winner: “Seamus Harahan was selected for this year’s Jarman Award...

[[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]] Sponcer page Sponcer page