Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Berlinale Completes Meryl Streep's Jury, Pays Tribute to David Bowie and Alan Rickman

Actor and filmmaker Tim Robbins ("Dead Man Walking," "Mystic River"), producer and distributor Ben Barenholtz ("Eraserhead," "Blood Simple," "Requiem for a Dream"), and German exhibitor Marlies Kirchner will each receive the 2016 Berlinale Camera, awarded since 1986 to film personalities or institutions to which the festival feels a particular debt of gratitude.  In addition, this year's Berlinale will pay tribute to late film icons David Bowie, Alan Rickman, and Italian director Ettore Scola ("A Special Day") with three special screenings: for Bowie, "The Man Who Fell to Earth"; for Rickman, "Sense and...

[[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]] Sponcer page Sponcer page