Friday, June 26, 2015

'45 Years' and 'The Wolfpack' Win Big at the 2015 Edinburgh International Film Festival

READ MORE: Berlin: Andrew Haigh on Surprising With '45 Years' and the Future of 'Looking' The 69th Edinburgh International Film Festival announced its 2015 winners earlier today at the EIFF Awards Ceremony, bestowing honors to Sundance favorite "The Wolfpack," Andrew Haigh's acclaimed "45 Years" and more. The winners were selected by the Michael Powell Jury, which included Los Angeles Times Film Critic Kenneth Turan, actor and director Karen Gillan and actor Ian Hart.  Read on below for the winners: The Michael Powell Award for Best British Feature Film: "45 Years" - Director: Andrew Haigh The Award for Best Performance in a British Feature Film: James...

[[ This is a content summary only. Visit my website for full links, other content, and more! ]] Sponcer page Sponcer page